Grateful American Book Prize

Judges accepting entries for 2021 Grateful American Book Prize

The Grateful American Book Prize is accepting submissions for 2021. The award is given annually to authors who have created outstanding works of historical fiction, or non-fiction, for seventh to ninth graders. Books published between August 1, 2020 through July 31, 2021 are eligible.

To make it easier for authors and publishers to submit entries, we’ve posted a new online submission form on our Website. Users will be prompted to print the completed form and send it along with seven copies of their books.

Meanwhile, we thought you might like to see some of the media coverage Sharon Robinson, our 2020 Grateful American Book Prize winner, received recently:

Jackie Robinson’s daughter recalls becoming a teen during civil rights movement in memoir
By Gary Curreri for South Florida Sun Sentinel

For more information contact:

John Grimaldi
The Grateful American Book Prize

Partners & Supporters